Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Sometimes a person just has to rant....

Yesterday I received the THIRD phone call within one month from a third separate doctor's office changing an appointment that I had been "forced" to make three to six month's in advance. The first one was because the doctor had a back injury, so I definitely understand how that can happen. The second one was because the "doctor won't be in that day" and the one yesterday was because "our hygeinist won't be in that day." This drives me CRAZY...and it really is becoming more and more frequent! If we, the patients, have to make commitments so long in advance for an appointment, doesn't it seem logical that the doctors and their staffs will be there to deliver their services on that day? I mean, I can go either way with it....I'll be happy to wait until closer to the time for the appointment to MAKE the appointment, but of course they won't let you do that...you'd never get an appointment in the first place.

Along these same lines, another annoyance with doctors' offices has emerged. I like the way they call to remind about appointments and leave messages regarding same...but has anybody noticed that now the REMINDER messages include a request for you to call them BACK to CONFIRM...I simply refuse to do that! This is getting ridiculous! And, of course, if I miss or cancel an appointment close to the date, they reserve the right to CHARGE for the appointment.

UGGGHHHHH!

No comments: